Drew, Summer ’16

Me to Drew. You wanna go play on an inflatable water slide tomorrow?
Drew. Not right now.
Me. I’m not asking for now. I’m asking about tomorrow.
Drew. I don’t want to do anything right now.
Me. I’m not asking about now. I’m asking about tomorrow.
Drew. I don’t feel like it now. I kinda wanna stay home
Me. I’m. Not. Asking. About. Now. I’m. Asking. About. Tomorrow.
Drew. Not now.
Me (screaming internally, alarms in my head sounding, seeing fireworks behind my eyes) Hey. They have a dog
Drew. What kind of dog?
Me. Not a small one…like a medium one.
Drew. Nah. Not right now.
Me. There is a good chance there will be fried chicken.
Drew. How much fried chicken?
Me. You have to shave your legs
Drew. No.

Tomorrow I’m going to unplug the computer and take the cord with me when I leave.The pic below sums it up. We were at legofest and  she is in the middle of a crowd of toys and kids watching tv. The same Cartoon Network we have at home. image

Leave a Reply

