Static. Radio silence. Crickets chirping. 

I’ve been MIA on the blog posts.

Number one reason why WordPress is very inconvient. Just honestly. I like to write on my iPad. The new update means I can’t copy and paste from my notepad. So I have several pieces written in my iPad that can’t come out to play. If I type directly on WordPress the site constantly saves and relocates my curser. Constantly as in every ten seconds or so. It drives me mad. Which means I need to type on my dell which rests on our desk. Which means sitting upright in an office chair for a bit which is kinda uncomfortable after having surgery. I’m not sure why WordPress has decided to be this difficult. I’ve emailed and gotten no reply. It also crashes quiet a bit. I’m going to inhale from my diffuser and apply all the oils before working on this.

Number two I’ve had some minor surgery setbacks. I popped a couple stitches and had some other issues arise. I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this before but always get good dental work. Always and every single time you do anything with your teeth do it well. I’m not kidding or exaggerating. Good dental work is underrated. Brush. Floss. Get annual cleanings.

Number three. Depression is hard. Darkness, melancholy, listlessness, sadness, it’s all very hard. I’m a gym rat and running clears my mind. Skipping the workouts makes my mind go into overdrive. No endorphins means I’m angry. I’ve promised honesty even on social media and even when it’s not fun. I’m working on myself and I think I’m shaking it off. Lots of prayer, oils, reading, lots of soul searching going on. Today I’m making a list of things I need to work on for my own mental clarity and I’m taking it one step at a time.

Hopefully I’ll be able to work on getting things published this weekend. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

